Individual Tracks £0.75
Available formats: Source Audio (24 Bit Wav), mp3, Apple Lossless, FLAC, mp3HD, AAC
Life In The Machine
-:-- | -:--
  • Life In The Machine
Let No Shadow Fall Upon You
-:-- | -:--
  • Let No Shadow Fall Upon You
Transistor Rhythm
-:-- | -:--
  • Transistor Rhythm
Waves City
-:-- | -:--
  • Waves City
Life In The Machine (Acappella) (Digital Only)
-:-- | -:--
  • Life In The Machine (Acappella) (Digital Only)

Drums Of Death

Blue Waves

EP - CIV037

Release Date: 02.07.2012

BUY12" vinyl £4.99

Includes download of digital bundle in format of your choice.

BUYDownload £3.00

Available formats: Source Audio (24 Bit Wav), mp3, Apple Lossless, FLAC, mp3HD, AAC

And so the final piece of the Drums Of Death Waves Trilogy EP’s snaps into place, DoD caps his latest run of releases with 4 tracks of varied, taut, emboldened dance floor rhythms.


Set to solidify his new role as purveyor of heavy, club-focused music for the UK’s furtive underbelly, ‘Blue Waves’ sees Drums Of Death explore tough-built, kineticism on opener ‘Life In The Machine’, where classic electro rhythms oscillate around punchy, razored synth lines, before a masterclass in tension is played out across that breakdown. ‘Let No Shadow Fall Upon You’ reaches for the euphoria and is set for large scale rotation across this summer’s sweat-filled dance tents, with a chest-rattling bass line littered with chopped piano, early 90’s vocals and all round rave dramatics.

‘Transistor Rhythm’ sees Drums of Death enforce his knowledge of the UK’s new school house scene, as a subdued melody winds it’s way into the brain with ascending melodics and stepping kick that creates a dystopian ear worm that you’ll be hard fought to shake off. Final track ‘Waves City’ closes the Trilogy with images of hope and warmth from within a retro-futurist climate, as layered melodies and winding keys break loose from an epic bass drop that recalls Rolando’s classic ‘Knights Of The Jaguar’ with a 21st Century twist. Receiving huge support in the clubs and on the radio from across the electronic music spectrum as Sinden, Skream, Tiga, Laurent Garnier and Claude VonStroke continue to reach for the Waves.

Currently working with UK production empresario Paul Epworth in the studio, and displaying his keen ear for new talent by having written for the muchly-hyped rapper/vocalist Azealia Banks, the Drums Of Death sound continues to reach out to some of the most respected figures in the industry. Past collaborations with Gonzales (on DOD album track ‘Voodoo Lovers’) and Peaches (with production credits on her 2009 ‘I Feel Cream’ album), as well as a slew of remixes including Hot Chip, Tricky and Franz Ferdinand, ensure Drums Of Death is aligned with some of the most creative artists out there. A forthcoming new live show sees a full visual assault in collaboration with the Greenaway & Greenaway design team, who have previously worked with Deadmau5, Chase and Status and Eric Prydz. One busy musician, the end of the trilogy marks the dawn of the new for Drums of Death.

Blue Waves is released on 2nd July 2012 on Civil Music.